Meet the Sisters!

Are you a girl that everyone actually thinks is a boy, do you hang out with an all boys host club?

Are you an 18 year old girl obsessed with jellyfish and have a drag queen as your best friend?

Are you a land god in love with your fox familiar?

If you answered yes to any of these questions then listen up; this blog is perfect for you!

Nana Osaki (NANA)

Hey, I’m Abby. Right now I’m 17. I got into anime when I was around 10 years old. I had watched anime unknowingly before (kid’s shows like Pokémon and Yu-Gi-Oh) but that’s when I found out what anime was. The first show I watched, that I knew was anime, was Sailor Moon. It really hooked me into anime. Even now that I’m much more versed in the realm of Japanese animation than little ten-year-old Abby was, I still go back and watch it for fun. It will always hold a special place in my heart. Currently, I’d have to say my favorite shoujo anime would be either Say, “I Love You” or NANA. My favorite anime genres would have to be horror, supernatural, romance, and slice of life, so I’d have to say I can see from both ends of the spectrum, I like both, shounen and shoujo anime.

Hi, I’m Sara and I’m currently eighteen years old and, if you can’t tell by the title of this blog, I’m into Anime.
When I tell people I enjoy watching Anime, they usually turn their heads away in disgust. Or at least that’s what it appears to be, mainly because their noses are scrunched up and they have this look in their eyes that says: ‘I’m judging you.’ Even before I knew I was watching Anime, people still thought it was odd that I liked to watch cartoon girls from Japan interact on screen with their big boobs and large eyes that were almost as big as their head.

giphy

Tomoe (Kamisama Kiss)

Shoujo out of every Anime genre is my absolute favorite, from Ouran High School to Kamisama Kiss I simply can’t get enough of the Anime genre meant for teenage girls. I suppose that it helps that I am a teenage girl that can’t help but want just a little bit of romance in her life. Personally though, when I think of Shoujo I don’t just think of teenage romance, I also think of the nice escape it can give someone from the very sad and depressing place that the world can be. In short it’s something nice for me to go to whenever I’ve just had a bad day and I’m in the mood to watch something that will make me feel happy.

And now that I have this blog, I get to share that joy with whatever readers Laura, Abby and I can reel in. So I hope you decide to stick around because this thing might turn into something interesting!

Mitsukuni “Honey” Haninozuka (Ouran)

Hi, I’m Laura. I’m currently sixteen years old. I’ve been watching watching anime since my elementary school years, and like Sara and Abby I didn’t realize what it was called (and that it was anime) until high school. My favorite Anime is Ouran High School. That’s about it.

If you have an anime you want us to review or recommend for you, even just have something to comment on, or wanting to talk to us, then feel free to contact us! We’re very open to our audience interacting with us. We’d love to hear from you guys!

Leave a Reply

